Kathleen Middleton Wins the iPad2

Posted on August 16, 2011

0


Kathleen Middleton, MS, MCHES, won the iPad2 in ASHA’s membership raffle. She has been a member since 1996 and had this to say about ASHA and her prize:

I joined ASHA for professional reasons in grad school and while teaching 7th and 8th grade health at ABC Unified School District in Southern California. As a fellow student with Kathy Miner and Beverly Bradley, we were mentored by Marion Pollock and Peter Cortese as to the importance of being a part of the profession. What I found was that ASHA provided me an intimate venue for professional development as opposed to larger impersonal organizations.

Through the years, I felt like I was part of an ASHA family. People cared about my professional contributions and about my personal life challenges. I am honored to be a part of this organization that uniquely promotes health and health education in school classrooms, nurse’s offices, playgrounds, hallways and homes of students across the nation.

Thank you so much for my beautiful new I pad. I assure you I will put it to good use!

We’re very happy for you, Kathleen. Congratulations!

